Forget the bandwagon I’ll just walk

Standard

My life is currently like this:


There is a lot on my mind as of late. Running helps me to relax and focus. When I’m out running it’s just me, the sound of my footsteps and the music being shuffled on my Zen. The more I run the better I feel but the more frazzled and overwhelmed I feel the less able I am to get up and run. Even though running helps me keep it together. ::Sigh::

This is part of why I started my blog. To be completely honest in tracking my journey to encourage myself and others. Even at my low points I know I want to keep going. I love the changes in my body, the muscle I’ve built and the way I feel physically. I ran today (Thursday) after a two week hiatus (this time involving copious amounts of fast/comfort food). I will make a better running schedule this time. I did 2.3km today, I plan to do 1.6 km tomorrow and then use Saturday and Sunday as rest days. I started out strong with my goals but life happens.

Cooking for myself is also helps motivate me to take care of myself. I can better control what I eat, unlike with takeout, and I find it therapeutic. I made pancakes with a fresh peach sauce instead of syrup for breakfast after my run. It was delicious and definitely helped improve my mood. I love good food! Carbs=happiness. Maybe I’ll start posting a few of my recipes now and then…

On a happier note a few weeks ago I had a complete physical done. My peak air flow was great meaning my maintenance of my asthma has been very good. I also had great cholesterol levels and everything else (!!). Only slight issue was my hemoglobin because I’m anemic. I recently bought different supplements I need so I’m back on my multivitamins and iron. It is important to provide your body with what it needs. Right now I’m keeping it simple, my only other supplement is Calcium+Vitamin D because it is an absolute necessity since loss of bone density is a side effect of my meds.

I’m frazzled but I’m dealing and life is still good. Ciao!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

